About Me

Photo Editor https://www.tuxpi.com

Born in Dallas–raised just 30 miles south in Waxahachie, Texas. I spent my teenage and young adult life in competitive baseball, softball, volleyball, track, powerlifting, and rodeo. I also have been practicing French horn and vocal performance for 21 years. Music is a universal language, y’all. If I’m not training at the gym, I’m signing along to Queen or Whitney Houston–sometimes during my workouts. I get weird looks…whatever.

My active nature carried on through college where I majored in Biology w/ a Chem minor, and was a walk-on NCAA Student-Athlete in softball. Relative studies include Anatomy-Physiology, Kinesiology, Genetics, and Nutrition. I struggle daily with pain resulting from athletic injuries and a multi-car accident that left me with permanent damage. If anything, these limitations have taught me how to rehabilitate and gain strength so that I can not only continue my fitness journey, but better accomodate others throughout their own. I am constantly researching and educating myself; allowing me to grow as an advocate for wellness and as a fitness professional.

I have taken the necessary courses through NASM’s Certified Personal Trainer Program and am currently studying for my CPT exam. Continuing education is a requirement and certification has to be renewed every 2 years. CPR/AED/FirstAid Certified.

Personal Life:

I met my husband Clint in the fall of 2013 in Alva, OK. It wasn’t until after we began dating in February 2014 that we learned of all our mutual friends. He went to NW on a baseball scholarship, and I played softball there. HOW DID WE NOT MEET DURING COLLEGE?! All the collegiate shenanigans and campus life, yet our paths never crossed.

Fast forward 4 years later. We married on September 3, 2017 in Stillwater, OK in front of all our close friends and family. I truly believe God had a plan for us. I couldn’t have asked for a better teammate. Not many can handle my kind of crazy, but he does so with humor and compassion.

In my free time I enjoy training, fishing, woodworking, singing, collecting tattoos, drawing, painting, cooking, and hanging out with my pets while binging on Game of Thrones, Family Guy, and Live PD.